The UK general election has seen at least 20 accountants elected
to parliament.

There are now 11 Institute of Chartered Accountants in England
and Wales (ICAEW) members and nine other accountants in the House
of Commons.

The ICAEW MPs are:

  •          Peter Bone
  •          Nick Gibb
  •          Justine
    Greening (Conservative)
  •          Mark Harper
  •          Mark Haban
  •          Iain Wright
    (Labour Party)
  •          Jeremy Lefroy
  •          Alok Sharma
  •          David Mowat
  •          Nigel
    Mills (Conservative)
  •          Karen Bradley

The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants members in
the House of Commons are:

  •         Ian Swales (Liberal
  •         John Gough

The Chartered Institute of Management Accountants members in the
House of Commons are:

  •        Mike Weatherley
  •        Therese Coffey

Accountants with no known professional affiliation include:

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.
  •         Teresa Pearce
    (Labour Party)
  •          Iain Stewart
  •          Iain Stewart
  •          Karen Lumley
  •          Michael Moore
    (Liberal Democrats)