Hans Hoogervorst has been appointed chairman
of the International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO)
technical committee.

Hoogervorst is currently the chairman of the
Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (Autoriteit
Financiële Markten – AFM) and has served as vice-chairman of the
technical committee since 2009.

Hoogervorst, whose term will run for two
years, succeeds US Securities and Exchange Commission commissioner
Kathleen Casey.

Masamichi Kono, who works for the Financial
Services Agency of Japan, has been appointed vice-chairman of