Six new members have been appointed to the
European Court of Auditors.

The new members are Szabolcs Fazakas from
Hungary, Louis Galea from Malta, Ladislav Balko from Slovakia,
Augustyn Kubik from Poland, Milan Martin Cvikl from Slovenia and
Rasa Budbergytė from Lithuania.

They have all been appointed for six year
mandates and will be formally sworn in at the Court of Justice of
the European Union.