CPA Australia, the Institute of Chartered
Accountants Australia and the National Institute of Accountants
have issued competency requirements for assurance practitioners of
second tier companies limited by guarantee (STCLG).

The competency requirements outline the
minimum conditions for assurance practitioners of STCLGs, which are
mandatory for members of the accounting bodies who sign review

Accountants who are not registered company
auditors (RCA) are now obliged to follow the new competency
requirements in accordance with section 285A of the Corporations
Act 2001.

The new requirements are mandatory for STCLGs
commencing on or after 1 July 2010.



How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.