• Register
Return to: Home > News > Industry Appointments > SASB announces members of the inaugural SASB Standards Board

SASB announces members of the inaugural SASB Standards Board

The board of directors of the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) Foundation has announced the appointment of nine members to its inaugural SASB Standards Board, responsible for the oversight of SASB standards.

The members of the SASB Standards Board are independent experts appointed by the SASB Foundation board of directors, and they are responsible for the oversight of the SASB standards including due process, outcomes, ratification and any future changes to the standards.

The new members are:

  • Jean Rogers, founder and former CEO, SASB
  • Verity Chegar, vice president and ESG strategist, BlackRock
  • Daniel Goelzer, senior counsel, Baker & McKenzie LLP
  • Jeffrey Hales, professor, Georgia Institute of Technology – Ernest Scheller Jr. College of Business
  • Robert Hirth, chairman, Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission (COSO), senior managing director, Protiviti
  • Kurt Kuehn, former CFO, UPS
  • Lloyd Kurtz, senior portfolio manager, head of social impact investing, Wells Fargo Private Bank
  • Elizabeth Seeger, director, KKR
  • Stephanie Tang, senior corporate counsel and assistant corporate secretary, the Clorox Company

Alan Beller, chair of the nominating and governance committee of the SASB Foundation, said; “We have carefully considered and selected the members of the SASB Standards Board to represent a diversity of key perspectives, including individuals with expertise and experience in standards-setting, corporate reporting, and investing and financial analysis.”

Top Content

    ARGA team, assemble!

    The new top team has been named that will see in root-and-branch reform at the Financial Reporting Council (FRC) as it transforms into the Audit, Reporting and Governance Authority (ARGA). Will the new duo be as dynamic as some are hoping? Robin Amlôt reports.

    read more

    FASB: a quest for simpler standards

    FASB chair Russell Golden addressed the IMA 2019 Annual Conference and Expo at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina, California, on 18 June. IMA immediate former chair-emeritus Alex Eng acted as moderator. Joe Pickard reports.

    read more

    The future of audit, and how to get there

    Two recent reports peer into the future of the audit profession. One analyses what an audit should offer, while the other looks at how the audit process will be carried out. Robin Amlôt takes a closer look at both.

    read more

    EFAA elects new president, focuses on digital future

    EFAA’s new president, Salvador Marin, outlined his key priorities for the next two years at the organisation’s 2019 annual general meeting, while outgoing president Bodo Richardt offered advice. Robin Amlôt reports.

    read more
Privacy Policy

We have updated our privacy policy. In the latest update it explains what cookies are and how we use them on our site. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please view our privacy policy. Please be aware that parts of this site will not function correctly if you disable cookies. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy unless you have disabled them.